Fixtures

Portsmouth & District Chess League


Division 1
Round Date Home team Score Away team
1 Wed 10-10-2018 Portsmouth A 5-1 Emsworth A
2 Thu 01-11-2018 Emsworth A 2-4 Cosham A
3 Tue 20-11-2018 Fareham A 4½-1½ Emsworth A
4 Thu 13-12-2018 Emsworth A 1½-4½ Chichester A
5 Mon 14-01-2019 Gosport 5-1 Emsworth A
6 Thu 07-02-2019 Emsworth A 1½-4½ Portsmouth A
7 Thu 28-02-2019 Cosham A 3-3 Emsworth A
8 Thu 21-03-2019 Emsworth A 4½-1½ Gosport
9 Mon 08-04-2019 Chichester A 3½-2½ Emsworth A
10 Thu 09-05-2019 Emsworth A 3-3 Fareham A

Emsworth finished last.

Top

Division 2
Round Date Home team Score Away team
1 Thu 04-10-2018 Emsworth B 2½-2½ Fareham B
2 Mon 22-10-2018 Chichester B 3-2 Emsworth B
3 Thu 15-11-2018 Cosham B 3½-1½ Emsworth B
4 *Thu 11-04-2019 Emsworth B 3-2 Portsmouth B
5 Sat 12-01-2019 Emsworth B v b y e
6 Tue 29-01-2019 Fareham B 2-3 Emsworth B
7 Thu 21-02-2019 Emsworth B 1½-3½ Chichester B
8 Sat 16-03-2019 b y e v Emsworth B
9 Wed 03-04-2019 Portsmouth B 1-4 Emsworth B
10 Thu 02-05-2019 Emsworth B 3-2 Cosham B

Emsworth finished second.

*Was Thu 06-12-2018

Top

Division 3
Round Date Home team Score Away team
1 Thu 18-10-2018 Emsworth C 3½-1½ Cosham C
2 *Wed 05-12-2018 Portsmouth C 2-3 Emsworth C
3 Thu 29-11-2018 Emsworth C 2½-2½ Chichester C
4 Sat 22-12-2018 b y e v Emsworth C
5 Thu 24-01-2019 Emsworth C 4-1 Fareham C
6 Thu 14-02-2019 Cosham C 2-3 Emsworth C
7 Thu 07-03-2019 Emsworth C 3½-1½ Portsmouth C
8 Tue 26-03-2019 Fareham C 1-4 Emsworth C
9 Sat 20-04-2019 Emsworth C v b y e
10 Mon 13-05-2019 Chichester C 3-2 Emsworth C

Emsworth won the division.

*Was Wed 07-11-2018

Top

Cole Cup
Round Date Home team Score Away team
1 Tue 06-11-2018Fareham 3-2 Emsworth

Emsworth were knocked out in the first round.

Top

Cole Plate
Round Date Home team Score Away team
Final Thu 16-05-2019Emsworth 1½-3½ Cosham

Emsworth lost in the final.

Top